The Body Needs - Frosted Coral

Lip of the Day LOTD #1 The Body Needs Frosted Coral – NEW SERIES

I’ve decided to start my new blog off with a lip of the day (LOTD) series.  I’m using it as motivation to wear more of the lip products I have in my stash.  I’ll try to post most days with a picture and a swatch.  I’m not good at determining wear time (I snack too much during the day!) so I probably won’t mention that unless I notice something incredible.

Bear with me as I try to figure out the best way to take pictures.

Let’s start!

The Body Needs - Frosted Coral

The Body Needs – Frosted Coral

Today’s lip features Frosted Coral from The Body Needs.  This product is called a Lip Luster.  According to The Body Needs it is:

Soft, silky and not sticky! A slight stain remains after the long kiss … pamper your lips!

It is quite soft and feels moisturizing on the lips.

The Body Needs - Frosted Coral

The Body Needs – Frosted Coral

If frosted lipstick makes you think of old ladies and the eighties this might not be for you.  However, I find it to be quite flattering.  I think it would look beautiful on darker skin tones too.

The Body Needs - Frosted Coral

The Body Needs – Frosted Coral

I would describe the color as a a light coral with a pink frost.

Leave a Reply

