Lip of the Day LOTD #2 L’Oreal Coulour Riche leGloss 155 Saucy Mauve

It’s Friday.  I’m sorry, today’s lip is kind of boring.  I was feeling lazy.

 

L'Oreal leGloss Saucy Mauve

L’Oreal leGloss Saucy Mauve

This is L’Oreal’s Colour Riche leGloss in 155 Saucy Mauve.

L’Oreal says it provides:

Extreme Shine.
Supreme Creaminess.
Ultra-hydrating Argan Oil & Omega 3.

I didn’t know it had Argan Oil until just now.  I don’t feel that there is any stickiness at all to this gloss.  It does in fact feel like the texture of an oil when you apply it.

L'Oreal leGloss Saucy Mauve

L’Oreal leGloss Saucy Mauve

I just looked up the definition of mauve and it says a moderate purple, violet or lilac color with more grey and blue undertones.  Saucy Mauve does not look mauve to me.  It’s more of a rusty color.  As you can see in the above swatch it does have some shimmer.  When looking at the tube I thought they were gold shimmers, but when I wiped the swatch off my hand they were left behind and they appeared to be iridescent.

L'Oreal leGloss Saucy Mauve

L’Oreal leGloss Saucy Mauve

This is a really natural looking color on my lips.  It’s highly glossy!

 

Leave a Reply

